Reasons I’m Leaving

  1. I was tired of being the girl with sad eyes
  2. My life began at 8am and ended at 5pm
  3. The best of me remained in cities I no longer call home
  4. My mood matches the grayscale of this city.
  5. I’m using my savings to save myself
  6. A job is not a life
  7. This is MY life
  8. I’m braver than I am scared
  9. Identity isn’t defined by the way you earn a living.
  10. On a map, this place is labeled “dead end”.
  11. My smile didn’t move with me
  12. I was tired of being the girl with sad eyes no one could see
3 thoughts on “Reasons I’m Leaving

Leave a Reply

