TJM

You are everywhere but with me when we’re together.

I grieve you when we’re facing each other,

so aware of your nomadic thoughts,

your eyes, each a ghost town my gaze travels through without ever meeting a friendly face.

 

It’s so weird,

to know someone your whole life and feel like strangers.

To wonder why someone so close to you is always distant,

I wish I knew what it felt like to be a pit stop in your racing mind,

to occupy any psychological real estate.

I hope it’s happy wherever you are.

Leave a Reply

